Six Zero Infinity & California Pickleball

What’s up, guys? Writing to you from southern California this week. We’re talking about my trip and the Six Zero Infinity.

Six Zero Infinity

A bunch of you may have seen the teasers for the upcoming Six Zero Infinity. I didn’t receive mine until I got to California and I’ve only hit with it a little bit. A review probably won’t come out until mid to late November because of my extensive travel that’s coming up.

I have only hit a couple dinks with it so far, but I was more impressed than I expected to be initially. As far as edgeless paddles go, I think they made some nice improvements over other edgeless paddles on the market.

I’ve really appreciated Six Zeros drive to push things forward and innovate more. If you’ve ever followed them closely, you see him and his dad working on some prototypes in their house all the time. They are one of the few brands that I see doing things to move the industry forward rather than being a cookie cutter brand.

While edgeless paddles are not new or necessarily innovative, I do think what they’ve created is an enhancement over the others that exist in small ways.

The infinity drops November 10th, so not too much longer until all the details are revealed!

California Pickleball is awesome

Some of you may have seen that I’m in south California this week.

I came out here to do some networking and to see MLP (before they moved it to Texas…)

I haven’t played here in about 1.5 years and I have to say, California is one of my favorite places to play PB. The community is very welcoming, the level of play is fantastic, and they have awesome food.

While this is technically a business trip, I’ve also treated it as a bit of a vacation where I’m not focusing on an upcoming paddle review. I’ve been using the Gearbox and practicing for Nationals next week. It has been awesome to take it a bit slower and enjoy Pickleball for the game that it is.

I’ve gotten to connect with some old friends as well as meet a ton of people that watch the channel. California might be the state with the most Pickleball Studio fans that I’ve ever seen. You guys are all too kind. 😂

One guy even mentioned that if I was playing mid day he would literally leave work to come play. (I told him he should not do this haha)

Anyways, I share all of this because this trip has been a great remainder of how amazing Pickleball is. One of the days I spent 5 hours on court, was out to dinner with players until 1AM and it was an absolute blast.

If I have any California readers on this newsletter, you guys rock. I’m going to have to make multiple trips out here a year.

P.S. I got to experience driving in LA traffic and I don’t know how anyone does it. By far the most unbearable traffic I’ve ever driven in. A 40 minute drive turned into 2 hours! 😂

What’s in my bag

If you missed it, this week I dropped a video about what’s in my bag! Check it out if you’re curious about any of the small PB gadgets or paddles I’m using right now.

🎙️ Latest podcast

If you missed it, this week we talked about upcoming paddles and my recent 4.5 gold medal in mens doubles!