Selkirk Labs 006?

What’s up, guys? Excited to be back with another newsletter! Hope you’re all enjoying your weekend of Pickleball.

The winners of the Ronbus Pulsar giveaway have been contacted! They will have 24 hours to respond before I redraw the winners.

🚨 Vatic Pro Flash Review

At long last, I have covered the popular “Thermo four” paddle companies. Legacy, SixZero, Vatic Pro and CRBN. It took way longer than I would have preferred to finish these. The crazy part is, they still have more paddles I could review haha.

The Vatic Pro Flashes are great paddles. Personally, they aren’t my first choice to go to a tournament with, but I think they are objectively very good. Especially when you consider they are $140.

I ended up enjoying the 14mm more because it was easier to control (oddly enough). The 16mm is great, but I never felt fully confident when playing with it.

Check out the full video for all my thoughts.

🤔 What do we have here…

Unfortunately, I’m not allowed to tell you anything about Selkirk Labs 006 yet, but let’s just say a lot of you are going to like this paddle. 👀

💰 Engage 20% discount

If you guys are looking to purchase an Engage paddle, you can now use discount code PBSTUDIO at checkout to save 20%!

💰 My favorite shoe is on sale!

If you’ve watched me on court for any amount of time, you might know that I’m always wearing Head Revolt 4.0s. It’s the only shoe I’ve worn for the last year of Pickleball and it’s because I LOVE this shoe.

Last year I was dealing with really bad plantar fasciitis. I tried just about everything you can find online about how to deal with it. Ice water bottle, rest, stretching, shoe inserts, and a dozen other things.

When I finally tried the Head Revolt 4.0s, within a month my pain was completely gone. While I can’t contribute that solely to the shoe, I do believe it played a huge role in helping.

You can currently get them on sale at Tennis Express for $89 a pair! Even better, if you use code NSW2023 you get $20 OFF for $69 a pair. This is an absolute no brainer. They even have a 6 month warranty, so if you put a hole in it, you’ll get a second pair for free.

If you’re looking for a court shoe, I would HIGHLY recommend the Revolt 4.0s. The only thing I would caution is that they aren’t a great fit if you have a wide foot.

Buy the blue pair here
Buy the white pair here

🎙️ Latest podcast

If you missed it, in episode 39 Will and I recap a local event where several pros (Including Anna Bright and Ben Johns) played against amateurs in a few fun varieties. Including Ben Johns doing 2v1 singles against two 4.75 rated players. We also talk about a bunch of recent funny stories.