I Made a Pickleball Documentary!

What’s up, guys? I’ve got big news! Today I released a small documentary on Zane Navratil. This has been a project in the works for a long time and a recap of the new Electrum Model E Elite.

Zane Navratil | The Road to Major League Pickleball Champion

The Zane Navratil documentary is finally here! It took roughly 8 or so months to work on this project. It’s the story of Zane and team BLQKs road to gold in Columbus Ohio.

We followed Zane for a few days leading up to MLP and then during the entire tournament. Each day of the tournament were were working from 7AM-1AM.

I hope everyone enjoys the project. I believe this is the first of its kind in the sport and I’m glad Zane was willing to work with me on it.

Electrum Model E First Look

The Model E Elite really caught me by surprise. Electrum has been very quiet and losing market share for the last year. After testing the Elite, I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would consider switching to it full time, but I found that the higher swing weight of 122 was fatiguing my forearm on backhand flicks by the end of a session.

The other thing I didn’t love was the short handle, but I could get over it if I had to.

I really did like it a lot though. If I couldn’t use my SixZero Double Black Diamond, I would start using the Elite right away.

Check out the full reviews for more information.

Using a studio for content!

For those who like following small updates about what I’m up to, I’ve started building out a separate studio space in my brothers apartment since I have SEVERELY outgrown my apartment for filming content. I will still be making content at my place, but now I’ll have a secondary location to shoot things much more properly.

I cannot believe how far this channel/company has come in a year and a half. This started out as a fun outlet to contribute better content to Pickleball, and it has quickly become a full time job. Every single month it continues to amaze me the opportunities that are coming.

Just want to say a huge thank you to everyone that watches my videos, messages me, subscribes to the newsletter, listens to the podcast, and any other form of support. It would not be possible without you!

Dreaming of the day when I can build a true office with courts in it.

🔥 News worth reading

🎙️ Latest podcast

If you missed it, Will and I interviewed Carl Schmidt’s from USAP about the ongoing paddle drama. While it was more political answers than we preferred, Carl did share some good insights on things that have not been mentioned in many places.