What I Learned Hitting 15,000 Backhands

What’s up, guys? Hope you had a great week! Just a few short updates for you this week.

What I Learned Hitting 15,000 Backhands

This video was very different for me, but I really enjoyed making it. In 14 days I hit 15,000 backhands to see how much I could improve in a short period of time.

The results were really good and I learned several good lessons from it that I think you can apply to your own backhand. Check out the video to see more.

I think I’m going to try this with other shots and make it a series on the channel. The feedback so far has been very positive. Thanks to everyone who has watched already!

Would you like to see this turn into a series?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

My favorite overgrips

In case you haven’t tried an overgrip for your paddle, my two favorite are Tourna Mega Tac and Yonex Super Grap. My default is Tourna if it isn’t out of stock.

Both of these are tacky grips, so if you don’t like tacky, these might not be for you. Mega Tac is the tackiest of the two.

I don’t use it often, but I’ve also enjoyed the Wilson Pro Comfort overgrips in the past.

If you don’t know how to add an overgrip, I made a video a really long time ago that can you walk you through it.

New paddles coming

I can’t give you any specific details, but there are several new paddle releases happening between now and November that will probably generate some buzz.

If you aren’t in dyer need of a paddle, you might want to hold off for the next month. I haven’t gotten to hit them, but they are from brands that people care about.

No idea if the performance will exceed what’s out there now, but if you aren’t in a rush, probably worth waiting.

Hopefully there’s no delays.

I’m gonna have a really busy rest of the year.

That’s all.

🎙️ Latest podcast

If you missed it, this week on the pod we talked about the golden Ben Johns Perseus (I bought one…) and we also discuss some in-depth analytics that pklmart created for our gold medal match! A lot of fun discussions on this one, check it out.