Engage Went From Zero to Hero

What’s up, guys? Wow, what a time to be into paddles…there’s so many good things coming. This week I finished up the Engage Pursuit Pro review and those came out great. Check below for some updates.

Engage Pursuit Ultra First Thoughts

  • Video review

  • Discount code: PBSTUDIO to save 20% (Lowers price to $208)

Wow, I did not expect to be calling Engage top tier in Q3 of this year after how bad the Ultra was. Engage coming out with the Pro has to be one of the biggest recoveries from a flop I have ever seen.

The Ultra was an absolute joke for $260. It made no sense to release.

These Pursuit Pros are top notch. Incredible spin, fantastic power, 2 shapes, 2 thicknesses, lifetime warranty, no thermoforming (but hits just as hard). They really have a lot going for them.

These are definitely a paddle I can recommend without issue. Check out the full review for all the details.

You can purchase the paddle here

Full backhand lesson with pro Pickleball player Aanik Lohani

A ton of you were interested in the full lesson that I took with Aanik Lohani during my two-handed backhand video, so I went ahead and posted the full lesson! Check it out here

Upcoming paddles

I already hinted about this in one of the last newsletters, but I would highly recommend you wait to buy any paddles unless you need one right now.

There are a lot of exciting releases planned for the remainder of this year. Gearbox is going to be one that rocks the market hard. (Bet you never thought you’d see me write those words…)

It’s almost overwhelming how many good options will be coming out. I genuinely don’t know how people are going to narrow down their options between the upcoming and existing paddles.

🎙️ Latest podcast

If you missed it, Will and I had a great time reading marketing material from paddle companies (we didn’t know who wrote it) and tried to guess who created it. Some of them are….ridiculous to say the least haha.