Engage Pursuit Pro1 First Look

What is the most confusing or difficult part about choosing a paddle?

Feel free to leave me a comment expanding on what makes the process confusing or difficult. I realize it's hard to summarize everything into 3 poll options.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Engage Pursuit Pro1 First Look

This week I released my first look on the upcoming Engage Pursuit Pro1.

While I think this release is a little bit confusing, the paddle itself is solid. If you already have an Engage Pursuit Pro, you can probably skip this one. However, if you’re considering between the Pro and the Pro1, the Pro1 does introduce some nice quality of life changes that some people might like.

  • Lower swing weights (9-11 points lower than the previous Pros)

  • A more muted and softer feeling while still retaining similar levels of pop and power as the prior Pursuit Pro

  • Uniform handle sizes (4.25”)

  • No exposed polymer

It’s not a flop like the Pursuit Ultra, I just think it’s confusing that they hyped it up as a more powerful Pursuit Pro when that is only half true.

Speaking of the old Pursuit Pros, Engage is actually running a 20% off sale that stacks with my code PBSTUDIO. So, if you want to snag a Pursuit Pro, you can currently get one for about $170, which is a VERY good price for one of those paddles.

🎙️ Latest podcast

If you missed it, This week we had a blast discussing why we think Pickleball players are delusional about their rating. Have you ever watched a YouTube video of anyone playing Pickleball and seen the comment “Yeah, this is 3.5 back in my state”. I’m sure we all have. We go over all of that and so much more. It’s a great episode.