This is the best paddle you can buy for $100

What’s up, guys? Today I’ve got a new video release that I think you’ll want to take a look at, as well as some more in-depth thoughts on the Vatic Pro Prism.

Top 5 paddles for $100 or less

Watch the video here.

It took me long enough, but I finally compiled what are my favorite paddles for $100 or less. There’s some recognize-able names here as well as a few you may not have expected.

Specifically the Adidas Drive 2.

Didn’t think I’d ever recommend an Adidas paddle, but for $70 I’m really impressed. 1790 RPM is insane for that price and the paddle doesn’t play bad either. I played several games with it in a group of 4.5 players and was fine with it. It lacks a little bit of stability, but I think lead would fix that.

The Adidas Drive 2 smokes the $90 Onix Z5 that is so popular (and is also junk). This will probably become my default recommendation for $70 or to beginners.

Check out the video if you want to see the rest of the results in the top 5.

Vatic Pro Prism thoughts

While I won’t have a review out until after July, I can tell you guys right now the Vatic Pro Prism is stupid good. I’ve been using it the last 2 weeks and highly enjoy it.

It has a swing weight of 114 so it’s plenty fast in the hand, and it’s a reset monster. Dinking and blocks feel soooo easy with this thing. No surprise since it’s aiming to mimic a Hyperion.

While I don’t agree that it’s an exact Hyperion clone, I do think the Prism is very, very, very good for less than half the price of the Hyperion.

The spin is also incredible. 1940 RPM is as good as anyone will need in Pickleball right now. My third shot drops feel great and have a lot of shape to them.

This paddle is by far the easiest recommendation I can make for $100. With discount code PBSTUDIO it’s even lower at $89!

I don’t even know if it should be legal for a paddle to be this good for this price. 😂

The only thing I would warn is that the V7 is going to be too heavy for most people. the swing weight was 128, which is as high as the original Hyperion. Hands are noticeably slower when using it, but the paddle does feel really solid.

Overall I much prefer the Flash and I think most of the market will as well.

If you want to pick one up, you can do so here.

🎙️ Latest podcast

If you missed it, Will is back in the states! Finally no more solo podcasts haha. We do some catching up and also go over some DUPR changes that no one wanted.